My Backpack

This summer I read Finding Someplace. This story is about a girl named Reesie who goes through Hurricane Katrina all by herself. She packs lots of important things like her phone, a charger, and a framed photo. When Reesie goes through the hurricane, she is all alone, although she has her neighbor Mrs. M. So, I’m going to put myself in her shoes.

If there was a hurricane and I needed to evacuate, what would I bring? The first thing I packed was some money. I packed money because if I ever needed to get something extra, I would have my money. The second thing I packed was my phone. I packed this because if I was in danger or something bad happened, I would have my phone to contact the police or someone I know. The third thing I packed was a flashlight for when it gets dark. The fourth thing I packed was some food so if I got hungry I had something to eat. Next, I brought my charger so I could charge my phone!! The sixth thing I would bring was a blanket because, when I’m sleeping and I get cold, I’m going to want something to help with that!! The seventh thing I brought was a soda. The only reason I got soda is so I could have some sugar. The eighth thing I brought was a first aid kit, with things like Bandaids, wrap, and more. I brought this in case I ever get hurt, I will have things to help out with that. Then, I brought some water because if I didn’t have water, I would die!! The tenth thing I brought was clothes so I don’t have to wear the same dirty pair. The second to last thing I brought was a pillow so I don’t have to put my head on the dirty floor/ground. The last thing I brought is a notebook so I can write down my day and my feelings, like a diary. So, these are all of the things that I would bring if there was a hurricane and I needed to evacuate. 

One thought on “My Backpack

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *